Hit & Run

Attorney For Hit & Run Charges In Palm Beach

hit and run, west palm beach

If you have been involved in an auto accident, the law in Florida states that you must stop and exchange your contact information. In addition, if someone has been injured in the accident, you have an obligation to help them get medical attention.

Failing to do so is considered a criminal offense, and you might be charged with a hit & run offense.

Serious Hit & Run Charges In Palm Beach

Being charged with a hit and run offense in Florida is a serious criminal charge.  A conviction can result in jail time, fines, and a permanent criminal record. In addition:

  • If no one was injured in the accident, your hit and run offense will be considered a second-degree misdemeanor and is punishable by up to 60 days in jail and a fine of up to $500.
  • If a person was injured in the accident you could face up to 5 years in prison and a fine of up to $5000.
  • If a person was killed in the accident you may be punished by up to 30 years in prison and a fine of up to $10,000.

Get Help With You Hit & Run Charges Now

If you have been charged with hit & run, contact criminal defense attorney Michael T. Rabideau.  He may be able to negotiate with the prosecuting attorney in an attempt to lower your charges or even have them dismissed.  To schedule a free consultation with Michael, call his office today:  (561) 820-4848



Michael T. Rabideau

Contact Us

6 + 7 =